8Minute Talk show — Shiva Salaamaat, Marketing Manager at Masterfoodeh — Mohsen Sanaati

8Minute Talkshow
4 min readFeb 7, 2021

--

Hello, this is Mansour Kiarash and today we are here with another 8minute Talk show. In this talk show, we are interviewing Doctor Shiva Salaamaat who was invited by Mr.Sanaati.

Mansour Kiarash: Hello, Ms.Salaamaat.

Shiva Saalamaat: Hello, Good job.

Mansour Kiarash: Hello, Dr.Sanaati. You are very welcomed.

Mohsen Sanaati: Hello, Thank you.

Mansour Kiarash: I’d appreciate it if you introduce your self Ms.Salaamaat?

Shiva Salaamaat: I am graduated from ALLAMEH university with a Ph.D. degree in Strategic Management, and I got B.A. and M.A. degrees in Business Administration at Tehran University, and I’ve been working with Golrang Industrial Group for 8 years.

Mansour Kiarash: I know some brands like Action, Dr.Bon, Biodent, etc are under your command.

Shiva Salaamaat: They are my children!

Mansour Kiarash: Very well! So Let’s start our Discussion.

Mohsen Sanaati: What was the biggest challenge you’ve faced during your work experience?

Shiva Salaamaat: I want to divide the answer into two parts. I had had a serious challenge, working as a woman in the marketing field is very complicated as you are supposed to work with many men groups. Once I participated in a conference, they were talking about an event and I told them that it definitely won’t happen, luckily one of the managers supported my idea, being supported at that conference felt nice and that was one of the most memorable memories that I’ve experienced.

Competing with outboard brands is another serious challenge that I’m facing now.

It has two reasons, First one is that outboard brands have international experience in the marketing field, and we are competing against them with native experiences. So we’ll be dropped behind.

Mohsen Sanaati: in which case of branding strength, resources or structure are we dropped behind and which field of marketing should be supported in our country to reduce the competing issues?

Shiva Salaamaat: all three features are important. We cooperated with a Russian company for two years and we took part in a Biodent conference which was brilliant and intelligent that I felt upset because they were very scheduled and there was this question that if they are managing a market, so what is done by us? I do believe that we have some talented people who have a positive operation.

Mohsen Sanaati: I believe they have a long-term goal and they calculate everything in their projects so they can risk in their projects.

Shiva Salaamaat: it’s very usual if we can’t risk here if we were working in another system with the same people but different culture, we were better now.

There’s a suggestion for those who work with other international marketing groups, it would nice if they hold some demonstrations and share their international experiences with native branding markets.

I’m trying to raise my knowledge via searching, studying, consulting with experts and I am eager to work with outboard companies or add their ex-employees to our companies and use their knowledge. also, we are trying to make an imaginary story in their mind so they’ll be ready to tolerate the worst events, and they can face problems and solve them easier.

Mohsen Sanaati: What’s the effect of innovation in the Marketing?

I believe in innovation and I think those companies that are more innovative can earn funds better than others, Biodent got the Market Leader just in 5 years, and Dr. Bon is exerting pressure on Market. I think the most important thing that helped us being innovative is that we see what other people are doing and make a list of impractical ideas and at last we have some discussions about what is dreamy about this topic, by sharing our ideas we’ll achieve new and fresh ideas.

Mohsen Sanaati: if you were supposed to introduce a book to us which helps improve our jobs, what was it?

Shiva Salaamaat: I’d like to introduce you “learn to unleash more of your best self in an all-new” of “Darren Hardy”. And for management and leadership “Measure what matters” of “John E Doerr”.

This book helps marketing groups to convince other people easier as they aren’t good at calculations and they talk more qualitative than others. Actually, it helps us improve our quantitative data in marketing groups.

Mohsen Sanaati: What habits in your life help you to stay at a top-level in your job?

Shiva Salaamaat: I try to be optimistic in every situation and I get up early in the morning because when you wake up late, it causes bad vibes. On my way to the office, I play fun and happy music also, try to think about different aspects of everything, and make a schedule for myself about what I am going to do? What will happen next, etc. I’ll prepare three plans in my mind in case of issues.

By the way, I’m sociable and I express my opinion whether I agree or disagree.

Mansour Kiarash: Thanks for your cooperation (Mohsen Sanaati). Thank you for sharing your useful experiences (Shiva Salaamaat)

Shiva Salaamaat: You’re Welcome!

Mansour kiarash: I wanted to know whether you can introduce an expert and knowledgeable person in marketing or not?

Shiva Salaamaat: I’d like to introduce Mr.Amini Nik to you who is VP of marketing at the Pakshoo Industrial group which it’s one of the oldest subgroup of Golrang company.

Mansour Kiarash: Thanks for introducing him to us we’ll organize a meeting with him in 1400.Thank You.

Thanks for watching this Talk show, We talked to a successful manager and we’ll talk to others, too.

--

--

8Minute Talkshow

8Minute Talk about Strategy, Marketing and Branding challenges in international brands